Hello May!

Wow, May already?!

Jeeeeeeze.

Okay. I guess I have some explaining to do.

I did go to Australia! And I had a blast. I loved seeing all of my family and friends. My BFF took days off work to hang out with me, my brother took me on an amazing hike and I had some wonderful coffee dates with my beloved Papa. I saw three movies! I never go to the movies! I felt very spoiled and, of course, it broke my heart to leave.

If I could babble for a bit, it was the second hardest decision of my life to leave my homeland to come to the US. I was in a bad place in Australia and there were some horrible memories attached. It felt good to go back and make peace with everything. Some parts were hard, but it was rewarding… heartbreaking to leave them behind all over again, though. With this new graduate degree starting in August, I have no idea when I’ll be able to go back! I’m terrified, I’ll admit.

SO with all of that emotion going on, it was hard to write. Usually writing is my best way to escape, but I found I couldn’t if I was to take in what I could of my trip home. But not writing always gets me in my own funk. I feel unproductive and blah.

SO I got in a funk, and I felt heartbroken and homesick that I had to leave my family/friends again. And I couldn’t write, so it just made me more sad. So I’ve been in this stupid writer’s block funk for a while and I’m disappointed I couldn’t get anything out for April. April, historically, has never been a fun month for me.

But May is a new month! I’m off to England on Saturday for a week with my Mum for long-awaiting mother/daughter trip, so best case scenario I finally get my butt in gear to finish the chapter before then. I started off writing so fast and got so much done, but since then I feel my writing has gone way downhill. I’m going to have to edit like a madman!

Or, my other favourite Jetlag remedy, scull coffee!

giphy

Wild Eyes Word Count: 23,189

About dinosaursrdead

A self confessed nerd who loves to write, mostly about anything and everything. I made this blog in the hopes that people would (hopefully) visit it and learn more about the characters I use...mostly for my own entertainment, and an excuse to procrastinate actual schoolwork.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

