April 4th Update!

Ello all!

I for one am excited! Today is my last day at work for three whole weeks while I’m off visiting my beloved, much-missed homeland of Australia. I’m meeting my cowboy tonight and he’ll take me to the airport tomorrow. Eeek! I can’t wait!!

Even though it’s about 24 hours of sweaty, dry, cramped travel… but eh. I have books. And my laptop. And about three composition books of notes. Yeah, my back will suffer. But again… eh.

I’m hoping to do more writing while I’m away. I’m looking forward to just relaxing and reading. Lately I’ve been so caught up in the drama of my masters, it’ll be fun to just get away from it all and finally have time to read and just chill. I’m heading over to actually graduate from my main course, which will be fun. I’ve never graduated from college before. That’s new.

Current word count for Wild Eyes is 12,812 words. It’s always random whether I’ll get time to write while travelling. I hate pulling down my tray table if I’m not eating, because then I feel claustrophobic and my legs start acting like they’ve never moved in their life. But I do like to write while in the terminal, because I despise LAX.

No offence to anyone who likes LAX… actually, some offence. No, a lot of offence. Who the Heck likes LAX?! The place is a hole. Especially Tom Bradley. The place reminds me of a 500 year old shopping mall. Blech.

Anyway, I’m happy to be off to my happy place and here’s hoping I’ll still be in my writing zone… albeit in another time zone!

Wishing you all a happy week!tumblr_nnuufsvh6y1tzv1dpo1_500

 

About dinosaursrdead

A self confessed nerd who loves to write, mostly about anything and everything. I made this blog in the hopes that people would (hopefully) visit it and learn more about the characters I use...mostly for my own entertainment, and an excuse to procrastinate actual schoolwork.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 4th Update!

  1. JinxyClover says:

    Have fun visiting all your family! 😀 and good luck on the flight! I’ve never flown before so the thought terrifies me lol

Leave a Reply

